Jeff Johnson

Term: January 2020 - December 2023


The mayor is the executive branch of the city government. The mayor is elected directly by the voters of Lake Forest Park for a four year term. The City of Lake Forest Park has a strong-mayor form of municipal government in which the mayor has the administrative authority to prepare and administer the budget, appoint a City Administrator, and appoint and dismiss department heads. The City Administrator supervises department heads, assists in the preparation and administration of the budget, and coordinates department operations.
Mayor Jeff Johnson 2022


Jeff Johnson grew up in Mountlake Terrace, where, at the age of 13, he began learning automotive repair from his father. Following high school, he attended automotive school in Arizona, going on to own the family auto repair business.

Upon return from Arizona, he purchased his home in Lake Forest Park in 1983. In addition to pursuing a career in the automotive repair field, Jeff did stand-up comedy during the 1980s and pursued other recreational endeavors which included hydroplane racing and car shows. He also worked for the Seattle Seahawks for 35 years as a member of the chain crew.

Jeff has been married to wife Stacie since 1994, and together they raised a daughter who teaches kindergarten in eastern Washington and a son who graduated Shorecrest High School.

City and Regional Representation

Member, Lake Ballinger/McAleer Creek Watershed Forum

Education and Professional Experience

Jeff Johnson is a graduate of the Arizona Automotive Institute and owner of Johnson's Auto Repair. A fan of the "School of Life," he credits his experiences in business ownership, stand-up comedy, and an array of recreational interests in helping him develop the skills necessary to serve the citizens of Lake Forest Park as Mayor.

Contact Mayor Jeff Johnson

Citizens can reach Mayor Johnson by phone at 206-368-5440, Ext. 101 or by email.

Links to City Administrator and Departments

City Administrator
City Attorney
Engineering Department
Finance Department
Human  Resources
Municipal Court
Municipal Services
Planning & Building Department
Police Department
Public Works